Skip to content

Sam Deep


Professor at Carnegie Mellon University.

He received the ANA Goodfellow Award in 1998 for servicng as general chairman for the Pittsburgh convention. He received the Howland Wood Memorial Award in 2002. Served as chief judge for the ANA in 2009 to 2010.

He received the ANA Glenn Smedley Award in 1998 and two Presidential Awards. In 2010 he received the ANA Medal of Merit.

Source credit: Pete Smith, American Numismatic Biographies


NNP is 100% non-profit and independent // Your feedback is essential and welcome. // Your feedback is essential and welcome.